Call Us Today! (207) 242-9732

Proudly serving Waldoboro, ME and the surrounding area since 2004

Proudly serving Waldoboro, ME and the surrounding area since 2004

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.82

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/29/2019 | Author: Natasha C.

Comments: Jon and his crew were great. Our house looks incredible and we get so many comments about it. I have since heard what other people were charged by other companies to have their houses painted, and Jon is by far the best priced. We are having him come back next summer to paint the trim on our garage.

Review Date: 09/03/2019 | Author: Nancy G.

Comments: Jon and Ricky did a wonerful job painting our old 1850's cape house that hadn't been painted for about 20 years. They cleaned the siding, cocked what needed to be fixed, primed it and put on a beautiful paint color that made our house stand out and shine. It was a big job to be done and they did it perfectly. Jon says it may need paint in 20 years, which is great. Thank you guys for a wonderful job.

Review Date: 08/01/2019 | Author: Steven H.

Comments: We hired Jon to paint the exterior of our circa 1830 built cape. He and his crew came in and prepped the surfaces and painted. The house is absolutely stunning! We did this in 2017. We recently sold the house and a couple of spots had moisture coming thru the clapboards and caused the paint to peel away. I called Jon and he was out the next day to scrap and repaint. We highly recommend Jon for his quality of work and follow-up service.

Review Date: 05/14/2019 | Author: D S.

Comments: Jon and his crew did a wonderful job painting the interior of our cottage a few years ago. All the windows and stairs needed paint and the lines could not have been crisper. We recently hired Jon to paint a few bedrooms in our house and could not be happier with the results. The house is 18th Century with original plaster walls, the rooms look great! One rooms color did not look right after it dried, so we picked another color and Jon repainted the room, he made sure I was happy with the finished product before wrapping up the job.

Review Date: 11/16/2018 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: Excellent customer service and communication. Our interior looks better than new! Fixed our mold problem, too. Fast and friendly experts finished in three days! Couldn't be happier! Highly recommend.

Review Date: 09/14/2018 | Author: Cynthia L.

Comments: Excellent job, went above and beyond, performed work in a timely matter. I would recommend him to anyone & I would use him again.

Review Date: 08/28/2018 | Author: Vicki J.

Comments: Jon returned my call immediately after I left him a Voice Mail. Arrived the very same day to review the scope of work and provide a bid. Was able to fit my job in between several others he was currently working on. Sent in his best, Jamie did an AWESOME job, she is very thorough, very detailed excellent work. Will hire them again no question.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: John M.

Comments: The owner and team were professional, on time and did a thorough job. They painted the exterior of my two-story colonial in two shades; one shade for the main part of the house and another for the trim. After three years, it still looks good, with a couple minor exceptions. About a year after the work I noticed the paint had come off on just some areas of the trim, specifically the ends of the eaves. Jon said the paint is guaranteed five years and it still looks good. I can touch up those eaves myself once I find a tall enough ladder. Overall, they did an excellent job.

Review Date: 04/10/2018 | Author: Donna F.

Comments: Beautiful job repainting our kitchen cabinets. Very efficient and extremely clean and careful.

Review Date: 04/09/2018 | Author: Richard P.

Comments: We hired Jon and his crew to paint our kitchen cabinets. The cabinets were ultrasmooth and were not something I wanted to tackle. After painting, the smoothness was not quite as good as before, but the snap and overall quality were excellent. Jamie was very pleasant and fast.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Catherine S.

Comments: We hired Jon to paint the exterior of our cottage and garage. While the project was relatively small, there were some aggressive paint colors to cover with white and a lot of details involved. Through preparation and painting Jon and his crew were clean and tidy. The place looks fantastic! Jon gave us some really great recommendations that were helpful in guiding us in our choices. He went above and beyond painting oil pipes and my little bench. Just wonderful touches of customer service. All of the work was done with no supervision as we were not living on site. It was terrific work and an amazing transformation.

Review Date: 04/07/2017 | Author: Carol L.

Comments: Jon helped me out in a pinch when a tenant left my apartment in Maine while I was out of State. He gave me a good price, was prompt, handled some extra requests, and completed painting the apartment to high standards and before the deadline.

Review Date: 02/09/2017 | Author: Ann B.

Comments: Jon was hired to paint the entire interior of an 1888 house I purchased. There was a tremendous amount of repair, plastering, prep that needed to be done. They tackled it all, with incredible attention to detail and the highest standards. And the painting--EXCELLENT! What everyone called my "diamond in the rough" is is now a shining diamond thanks to Jon and his team. High quality, on time, in budget--and a pleasure to work with. This is my 5th house renovation--and I give Jon Sawyer Painting my strongest endorsement.

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: Scott M.

Comments: Jon and his team were extremely efficient and professional. They listened, were flexible and made changes on the fly to accommodate my requests. He made our cabinets look amazing and painted our kitchen, entryway, stairs and hallway. As my wife says, 'I think that's the nicest man I've ever met'! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Review Date: 01/27/2017 | Author: Kyle M.

Comments: The work was done quickly and efficiently. Our upstairs looks amazing after being painted by Jon Sawyer Painting!

Review Date: 01/17/2017 | Author: Lynn P.

Comments: Jon and his crew did a great job painting my interior walls and exterior doors under less than optimum conditions. The home is new and the heat was not yet installed so they had to bring in a kerosene heater in December and then when it got too cold for that, they had to wait until the heat was installed and then come back in January to finish the job. I am an out of town owner but I was able to visit in December when it was almost done and it looks great.

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: Bob S.

Comments: Jon and his crew were hired to paint the interior of our home. They were professional and efficient and we were very pleased with the quality and value. They were very responsive and easy to work with. Everything was going so well we ask them to paint a large bathroom vanity. The result exceeded our expectations and we now plan to have them back to redo our kitchen cabinets. We would highly recommend Jon and his crew.

Review Date: 11/18/2015 | Author: Andrew G.

Comments: Jon and his crew are personable, efficient, trustworthy, detail oriented, and professional in all aspects. They were on time, and on budget. Jon's recommendations for paint and color were perfect and the job wasn't easy as they were covering dark paint with light., in kitchen, dining room, living room, and mud room.They were meticulous in clean-up each of the five days they were in our home. (I note above that although we selected 5 stars for rating the quality of the work, 4.5 appeared. ) We look forward to having Jon paint the upstairs bedrooms in the future. It was a pleasure to have Jon Sawyer and crew in our home. Andy G. & Joan D, Rockport

Review Date: 09/10/2015 | Author: Brooke H.

Comments: Jon and his crew were absolutely professional and are who you want to paint your home. Their attention to detail is spot on. Unlike most in this business they responded quickly to our initial inquiry and gave us a timely appraisal. The crew was courteous, and were detail oriented. The house looks amazing, and everything was finished on schedule. Could not have asked for more.

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: Raphael V.

Comments: This team of painters is so good that we expanded the project. We have done as great deal of remodeling over the past 15 years here in Mainer and these people (Jon and Rick) are absolutely the best! Beautiful work at a more than reasonable price.

Review Date: 03/30/2015 | Author: Bob M.

Comments: We first hired Jon to paint the interior of most of the rooms of our house. While we (my wife) chose most of the colors, as the project progressed, we added a couple rooms, and Jon and Rick made some great suggestions for colors. They were a great team, and worked long and hard to complete the project on time and on budget. They did such a great job that my wife decided to have our kitchen cabinets done, not an easy task, but well worth it. Have to say that Rick, especially, put heart and soul into this project, and left us with cabinets that looked better than new... the whole kitchen looks 1000% better. We couldn't be happier!

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Jennifer L.

Comments: My kitchen cabinets look terrific after Jon painted them. He covered up old, 80ish oak cabinets with a lovely cream color. After debating with myself on the paint color, Jon made several suggestions, one of which I opted for. The entire kitchen looks like it was remodeled as a result of the painting. Jon was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend his work and have talked with him about some additional painting this spring.

Review Date: 01/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jon and assistant Rick were a pleasure to work with. They improved the appearance of our old house's lumpy, cracked walls much more than expected, they finished on schedule, were considerate, and made the process as painless as possible.

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: Sue W.

Comments: My new home looks awesomee with the painting done by Jon and his crew who worked nights to get it done in a short period of time. I appreciate his making it work so quickly. My son loves his Bruins themed room!

Review Date: 04/07/2014 | Author: Patty M.

Comments: Reliable,prompt,detailed Very impressed with his work and attention to detail

Review Date: 03/13/2014 | Author: Loren H.

Comments: Project: Exterior house painting - Estimate was reasonable, the quality of work was excellent and his work ethic - admirable. Jon and crew showed up on time, were respectful, diligent and thorough, and THEY CLEANED UP AFTERWARDS. After sanding, priming, painting and staining, I could almost hear my house go "Ahhhh" Too bad good rating doesn't go any higher than 5 stars.

Review Date: 11/28/2018 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: They were very responsive. We have used them for w few projects, and are planning to use them again!

Review Date: 11/20/2018 | Author: Peter L.

Comments: Their preparation before painting was good. The final product was good and I didn't see any issues with their work. I have used them more than once.

Review Date: 11/20/2018 | Author: Nancy J.

Comments: They are really great at suggestions colors and making recommendations. They are great to work with and do great work.

Review Date: 03/11/2014 | Author: Marion G.

Comments: Top Quality